You can add a note (or label) to any transaction to help you remember what it was for. Once a transaction has been broadcast to the Bitcoin network, you can add a note from your transaction history. Notes are only visible to you and do not affect the transaction itself.
To add a note to a transaction
- From the Home screen, tap the transaction you want to label.
- Tap Add a note.
- Enter your note.
- Tap Done.
Your note will appear in the transaction details and in your transaction history.
🔎 Notes:
- You can edit a transaction note at any time by opening the transaction and tapping the edit (pencil) icon next to the note.
- If you speed up a transaction, the original note won't carry over to the new transaction. You'll need to add a new note to the new transaction.